skip navigation

 

EDP Has Partnered with US Youth Soccer

EDP has entered into a long-term agreement with US Youth Soccer to manage four National League conferences in the East Region starting in 2018-19.

US Youth Soccer Passes will be the default pass for the EDP League starting in the Fall 2018:

 - Teams may card directly through EDP (This will still be a US Youth Soccer Pass. Cost per pass is $18 per player.)

 - Coaches will obtain coaching passes though their State Association.

EDP will now be a qualifying league for US Youth Soccer State Cup.

11U-19U League Registration


Division Structure

11U-12U

  • EDP Premier I (Formerly EDP Division 1)
  • EDP Premier II (Formerly EDP Division 2)
  • EDP Premier III (Formerly EDP Premier 1)
  • EDP Premier IV (Formerly EDP Premier 2)
  • EDP Championship Divisions

 

13U-19U

  • US Youth Soccer National League EDP Premier I (Formerly EDP Division 1)
  • US Youth Soccer National League EDP Premier II (Formerly EDP Division 2)
  • EDP Premier III (Formerly EDP Premier 1)
  • EDP Premier IV (Formerly EDP Premier 2)
  • EDP Championship Divisions

 

Roster Rules

  • Teams will still be able to use club pass players for all league games
  • Secondary permission will be allowed within the EDP League (Only primary players are eligible for State Cup)
  • Players can ONLY play for one club within the EDP League
  • Guest players will not be allowed in league play

 

Deadlines

  • 11U-14U (and 15U Fall) - Registration Deadline is July 1
    *13U and 14U teams must compete in the Fall to be considered for the Spring US Youth Soccer National League EDP Premier I or II
  • 15U-19U - Registration Deadline is October 1
  • 7U-10U - Registration Deadline is July 1

 

For more information, visit our US Youth Soccer page

 

If you have any further questions, please let us know:
Jen Marcella - Executive Director - jen@edpsoccer.com 
Evan Unger - Director of League Operations - evan@edpsoccer.com 
Jim Oman - Regional Manager (DE, MD, VA) - jim@edpsoccer.com 
Jared Harris - Regional Manager (PA) - jared@edpsoccer.com 
Sean Sweeney - Regional Manager (NJ) - sean@edpsoccer.com 
John Tait  - Regional Manager (NY, CT) - john@edpsoccer.com 
Josh Ambler - League Manager / EDP Futures Director - josh@edpsoccer.com 
Jonny Morville - League Administrator - jonny@edpsoccer.com


Connect With Us:

EDP Soccer, 8 Cornwall Court, East Brunswick, NJ 08816  |  732-432-7200

©2017 EDP Soccer. All rights reserved.  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use  |  Photo/Video Policy  | Contact Us

NOTICE: MSSL, EDP, MAPS, Mid-Atlantic Premier Soccer, CJYSA, USA Champions League, EDP Futures, and MAPS Futsal are protected trademarks and logos. All rights reserved.